Navagraha is nine heavenly bodies and deities that influence human life on Earth according to Hinduism and Hindu astrology. The term is derived from Nava and graha. Note that the Earth, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto are not included in the Navagraha. However, Sun is part of the Navagraha.

  • Shri Surya Dev
  • Shri Chandra Dev
  • Shri Mangal Dev
  • Shri Budh Dev
  • Shri Guru Dev
  • Shri Shukra Dev
  • Shri Shani Dev
  • Shri Rahu Dev
  • Shri Ketu Dev


What is the name of navagraha?

These celestial bodies are named Surya (Sun), Chandra (Moon), Mangala (Mars), Budha (Mercury), Brihaspati (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (North Lunar Node) and Ketu (South Lunar Node). Many temples in South India contain a shrine dedicated to the Navagrahas.

Who is guru in navagraha?

The word “guru” refers to the largest planet of the solar system, Jupiter, and the deity is associated with the planet as a Navagraha.

Who is the head of Navagraha?

Surya, the God of the Sun is considered to be the leader amongst the Navagraha.

See also  Bhagavad Gita: Chapter 6, Verse 26

Browse Temples in India